cmt music awards 2019 little big town cowgirl magazine
From @CMT on Instagram.……

If you didn’t catch the CMT Music Awards last night, here’s what you missed.

Hosted by Little Big Town live in Nashville, the show had more than just a handful of great performances. Thomas Rhett, Little Big Town, Runaway June, Luke Bryan, Kelsea Ballerini, Keith Urban, Maren Morris, Dan + Shay, Carrie Underwood, and many others all sang their hearts out. It was truly a country-lover’s paradise.

Throughout the show, several important causes and movements were supported. Ashley McBryde, the winner of Breakthrough Video of the Year for “Girl Goin’ Nowhere,” got the chance to donate to the city of New Orleans and KIPP East Community Program through Save the Music, which will give a public school a new band program.

Later, the women of Little Big Town, Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman, discussed female county music stars’s lack of streams, hinting at the importance of women in country music. Following their speech was an empowering performance of “Delta Dawn” by Brandi Carlile and Tanya Tucker along with several other female names in country, Martina McBride, Trisha Yearwood, Raelynn, Deana Carter, Lauren Alaina, and Carly Pearce.

Overall, the night was one of celebration, success, and country pride.

Here’s the full list of nominees and winners of the 2019 CMT Music Awards:

Video of the Year

Keith Urban ft. Julia Michaels, “Coming Home”

Luke Combs, “She Got the Best of Me”

Kane Brown, “Good as You”

Kelsea Ballerini, “Miss Me More”

WINNER: Carrie Underwood, “Cry Pretty”

Male Video of the Year

Cole Swindell, “Break Up in the End”

Eric Church, “Desperate Man”

Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert, “Drowns The Whiskey”

Kenny Chesney, “Get Along”

Luke Bryan, “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset”

Thomas Rhett, “Life Changes”

WINNER: Kane Brown, “Lose It”

Collaborative Video of the Year

Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell, “What Happens In A Small Town”

Darius Rucker ft. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Charles Kelley, “Straight To Hell”

Dierks Bentley ft. Brothers Osborne, “Burning Man”

Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert, “Drowns The Whiskey”

Sugarland ft. Taylor Swift, “Babe”

WINNER: Keith Urban ft. Julia Michaels, “Coming Home”

Female Video of the Year

Brandi Carlile, “The Joke”

Carly Pearce, “Closer To You”

Kacey Musgraves, “Space Cowboy”

Kelsea Ballerini, “Miss Me More”

Maren Morris, “GIRL”

Miranda Lambert, “Keeper of the Flame”

WINNER: Carrie Underwood, “Love Wins”

Group Video of the Year

Eli Young Band, “Love Ain’t”

Lanco, “Born to Love You”

Little Big Town, “Summer Fever”

Midland, “Burn Out”

Old Dominion, “Hotel Key”

WINNER: Zac Brown Band, “Someone I Used To Know”

Duo Video of the Year

Brothers Osborne, “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)”

Florida Georgia Line, “Simple”

Locash, “Feels Like A Party”

Maddie & Tae, “Friends Don’t”

Sugarland ft. Taylor Swift, “Babe”

WINNER: Dan + Shay, “Speechless”

Breakthrough Video of the Year

Jimmie Allen, “Best Shot”

Jordan Davis, “Take It From Me”

Mitchell Tenpenny, “Drunk Me”

Runaway June, “Buy My Own Drinks”

Morgan Wallen, “Whiskey Glasses”

Tenille Townes, “Somebody’s Daughter”

WINNER: Ashley McBryde, “Girl Goin’ Nowhere (At Marathon Music Works)”

CMT Performance of the Year

Brett Eldredge and Meghan Trainor, “Let You Be Right (From CMT Crossroads)”

Boys II Men and Brett Young, “Motownphilly (From CMT Crossroads)”

Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, and Gladys Knight, “I Can’t Make You Love Me” and “Help Me Make It Through the Night” (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)

Maren Morris and Brandi Carlile, “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)”

Zac Brown Band and Shawn Mendes, “Keep Me In Mind (From CMT Crossroads)”

WINNER: Luke Combs and Leon Bridges, “Beautiful Crazy (From CMT Crossroads)”