Haute Cowgirl

Our Newsletter to your inbox every week!

Cowgirl Hotlist



 Burlap couture dress with train by JHaus $800, jhausbrand.com, 424.253.4818; C.A.K.E. rope necklace by Ali Khan $30, available at Macy’s, macys.com; Sequin crystal butterfly boots by Corral, price upon request, corralboots.com, 866.426.0001.

Opulent gowns fashioned from burlap and denim, cowgtirl chinks embellished with Swarovski crystal–encrusted bullet casings, tulle princess skirts with t-shirts and leather cuffs? Have we gone mad? Maybe just a little. Suspend your fashion reality for a moment and you just might find the inspiration for your next holiday soiree right here, in these magical pages. Then it’s back to our beloved Wranglers, Ropers and riding shirts next year!

Photography by Ken Amorosano
Styling by Callan Loessberg and Thuy An Bui



High slit couture denim dress by JHaus $600, jhausbrand.com, 424.253.4818; “Oh Deer” necklace by Sookie Sookie $85, sookiesookieboutique.com, 512.494.6841; Chili Rose hand-woven bracelet with Swarovski beads and turquoise clasp from Pinto Ranch $1,175, pintoranch.com, 800.393.8001.



Simple black tee, $5, H & M, hm.com;  Rodeo Cinderella skirt by Marrika Nakk $318, marrikanakk.com, 323.882.8278; Floral ribbon choker, stylist’s own; Parachute dots cuffs by Double J Saddlery $30 each, doublejsaddlery.com, 800.669.2535; Cognac laser overlay boots by Corral, price upon request, corralboots.com, 866.426.0001.



Boy shirt in classic white from J.Crew $69.50, jcrew.com, 800.562.0258; Boot cut jean with metallic embroidered cross and crystals flap pocket by Grace in L.A., price upon request, graceinla.com, 213.748.3128; Black feather charm $95 and black beaded necklace $135 by Coreen Cordova, both from Pinto Ranch, pintoranch.com, 800.393.8001; Parachute dots cuff by Double J Saddlery $30, doublejsaddlery.com, 800.669.2535; Crystal embellished belt by Spools $450, from Elusive Cowgirl, elusivecowgirl.com, 323.203.4652; Black buffalo chinks with coyote fur and crystal studded bullet casings by Coyote Couture Colorado $2,400, coyotecouturecolorado.com, 970.331.9813; Clarise caiman boots by Old Gringo $995, from Pinto Ranch, pintoranch.com, 800.393.8001.



Paisley Frock Coat by Old Frontier Clothing Company $295, oldfrontier.com, 323.643.0000; Boy shirt in classic white from J.Crew $69.50, jcrew.com, 800.562.0258; Pearls galore necklace by Laura Ingalls Designs $475, lauraingallsdesigns.com, 262.949.1330; Black lace shorts by Envy $62, from Cowgirl Justice, cowgirljustice.com, 214.675.2099; Belt buckle by Kippys; Lacie Lace Darby’s boot tights by Shelby Mason $25, shelbymason.com, 888.407.2797; Clarise caiman boots by Old Gringo $995, from Pinto Ranch, pintoranch.com, 800.393.8001.



Red deerskin cape with rocky mountain coyote tails by Coyote Couture Colorado $975, coyotecouturecolorado.com, 970.331.9813; Vintage Turquoise earrings from Peregrine Galleries, peregrinegalleries.com, 805. 969.9673;  Brandy tapered beaded belt by Double J Saddlery $250, doublejsaddlery.com, 800.669.2535; Boot cut jean with metallic embroidered cross and crystal-embellished flap pocket by Grace in L.A., price upon request, graceinla.com, 213.748.3128.




Hat by Desperado Originals $150, desperadowesternwear.com, 541.749.9980; Red open sleeve tunic/dress by Envy $58 and Black suede fringed skirt by Cripple Creek $150, both from Cowgirl Justice, cowgirljustice.com, 214.675.2099; Black feather charm $95 and black beaded necklace $135 by Coreen Cordova, Brown pearl rosary necklace by Love Tokens $420, Clarise caiman boots by Old Gringo $995, all from Pinto Ranch, pintoranch.com, 800.393.8001.