Our Newsletter to your inbox every week!

Cowgirl Hotlist

RFD-TV’s The American is a HUGE deal in the rodeo world. If you’re unfamiliar with this event, it’s time to get well acquainted. The American invites the top rodeo contestants in seven events to compete at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Those who did not receive an invitation to compete still have other chances to qualify, “There are three ways to qualify for competition in The American. The top contestants in the world receive invitations. Additionally, a handful of exemptions are offered to the brightest rising stars and fan favorites in the sport. And finally, hopeful contestants can pay an entry fee to compete at “qualifiers” throughout the year sanctioned by Better Barrel Races, Professional Bull Riders, Ultimate Calf Roping and World’s Toughest Rodeo.” – RFD-TV. Without further delay, see who was personally invited to attend The American this year! These athletes are the best of the best, y’all.

Bareback Riding

Tim O’Connell Richmond Champion Tanner Aus J.R. Vezain Clayton Biglow Jake Vold Orin Larsen Steve Dent Mason Clements

Saddle Bronc Riding

Ryder Wright Brody Cress CoBurn Bradshaw Hardy Braden Jacobs Crawley Sterling Crawley Zeke Thurston Jake Wright Layton Green Cody DeMoss

Bull Riding

Jess Lockwood Derek Kolbaba Cooper Davis Eduardo Aparecido Kaique Pacheco Chase Outlaw Jose Vitor Leme Dener Barbosa Stormy Wing Fabiano Vieira Sage Kimzey

Barrel Racing

Nellie Miller Hailey Kinsel Tiany Schuster Amberleigh Moore Ivy Conrado Tillar Murray Lisa Lockhart Stevi Hillman Kassie Mowry Taci Bettis

Steer Wrestling

Tyler Pearson Ty Erickson Dakota Eldridge Tyler Waguespack Kyle Irwin Scott Guenthner J.D. Struxness Tanner Milan Olin Hannum Baylor Roche

Team Ropers (Headers)

Erich Rogers Kaleb Driggers Riley Minor Luke Brown Clay Smith Chad Masters Colemon Proctor Dustin Egusquiza Charly Crawford Clay Tryan

Team Ropers (Heelers)

Cory Petska Junior Nogueira Brady Minor Jake Long Travis Graves Paul Eaves Billie Jack Saebens Kory Koontz Joseph Harrison Jade Corkill

Tie Down Roping

Marcos Costa Tuf Cooper Marty Yates Cade Swor Caleb Smidt Shane Hanchey Cory Solomon Trevor Brazile Cooper Martin Timber Moore