maddie and tae cowgirl magazine

Our Newsletter to your inbox every week!

Cowgirl Hotlist

Singer-songwriters Maddie Marlow and Taylor Dye, known as duo Maddie & Tae, have announced the title and release date of their second album. The Way It Feels will be out April 10th. Produced by Jimmy Robbins and Derek Wells, The Way It Feels will include five brand new tracks by Maddie & Tae, as well as some favorites from 2019 like “Die From A Broken Heart” and “Everywhere I’m Goin'”. The album will continue to tell the pair’s stories of love, loss, and redemption. “This album is more than just an album for me,” says Marlow. “For the rest of my life, this project will be a literal reminder for me of a moment in time where we got our asses kicked over and over again and still managed to prevail.” Here’s the full tracklist for The Way It Feels: 1.          “Everywhere I’m Goin’” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Thompson, Jimmy Robbins) 2.          “Bathroom Floor”  (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Kerr) 3.          “My Man” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds) 4.          “Tourist In This Town” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Barry Dean, Jimmy Robbins) 5.          “Drunk Or Lonely” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Deric Ruttan, Forrest Whitehead) 6.          “One Heart To Another” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan) 7.          “Trying On Rings” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Laura Veltz, Jimmy Robbins) 8.          “Write A Book” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Laura Veltz, Josh Kerr) 9.          “Water In His Wine Glass” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite) 10.        “Ain’t There Yet” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Dave Barnes, Ben West) 11.        “Lay Here With Me” (feat. Dierks Bentley) (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Josh Kerr, Dave Barnes) 12.        “Friends Don’t” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach) 13.        “Die From A Broken Heart” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan) 14.        “I Don’t Need To Know” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Adam Hambrick) 15.        “New Dog Old Tricks” (Laura Veltz, Jesse Frasure, Emily Weisband) Maddie & Tae’s The Way It Feels is available for pre-save now. While you’re waiting, be sure to see when Maddie & Tae are coming to your town on their Tourist In This Town Tour this spring!