PBR recently announced the PBR Teams Series, a new team-format league complementing its successful Unleash The Beast premier tour, launching in June 2022.

It’s being called a transformational change for a sport that has grown continually for 28 years, as well as a huge victory for cowboys in offering them new money, professional coaching, and the incomparable camaraderie understood by anyone who’s ever played team sports. 

The PBR Team Series, which will span June to November 2022 in its inaugural season, following the May conclusion of the Unleash The Beast, will launch with eight founding teams playing a 10-weekend regular season culminating in a team playoff.

Each team will be based in a home market to be named, playing host to an annual bull riding event and Western lifestyle festival. 

There will also be two “neutral site” league-produced events and the season playoff and championship. 

The teams with their respective ownership and home market selections will be announced early in 2022.

The PBR Team Series will host a player draft prior to the 2022 season, drafting bull riders from any PBR rider member who has declared for the draft based on League rules. The team lottery will be held when PBR visits Madison Square Garden in New York in early January.  

Fans can expect the world’s best bull riders to join the new teams.

Click here to read more from the PBR.

Click here to read about the PBR Finals for individuals and their newest endeavor of moving to Fort Worth.