Ty Erickson wins RFD-TV's The American Rodeo 2016. Photo by Andy Watson/Bull Stock Media.……

Durango Boots is adding six amazing athletes to their ambassador roster, creating Team Durango!

The first ever members of Team Durango are barrel racer Lisa Lockhart, team roper Paul Eaves, steer wrestler Ty Erickson, bareback rider Orin Larsen, tie-down roper Shane Hanchey, and team roper Luke Brown.

“Durango is thrilled to support some of the top athletes in the rodeo arena for the 2020 season,” said Erin DeLong, Durango marketing manager. “These ambassadors align well with our brand values and our hard-working western roots. We’re excited to see what each of these men and women can accomplish wearing Durango, the top performing boots available today.”

Starting this spring, these fine athletes will begin representing Durango Boots at competitions like RFD-TV’s The American Rodeo (presented by Durango Boots) and Wrangler National Finals Rodeo. They’ll also be making public appearances, participating in photo shoots, and partaking in social media promotion as ambassadors for Durango Boots.

Coming up for Durango is its first year as a presenting sponsor of RFD-TV’s The American Rodeo, to be held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Wishing the best of luck to Team Durango at The American!

Psst… you can win tickets to The American with COWGIRL and The Cowboy Channel’s American Rodeo Ticket Giveaway!