Goat Tying Champion Maddee Doerr. Photo courtesy of Diego Suarez on Instagram.……

The College National Finals Rodeo (CNFR) is the highest level of competition for collegiate rodeo athletes. Each year, contestants travel from different schools across the country to Casper, Wyoming, to compete. Each competitor will get three runs, and the top 12 from each event will come back to the short-go.

This rodeo is nothing short of a marathon, one that takes hard work, determination, and perseverance to emerge victorious.

Breakaway Roping- Bryana Lehrmann, 9.2 seconds on 4 head

Barrel Racing- Sadie Wolaver, 56.86 on 4 head

Goat Tying- Tie: Maddee Doerr & Kamryn Duncan, 24.9 seconds on 4 head

We have to give a special shout-out to Kristin Reaves, who was a 5.5 second run and broke the arena record. Yes, you read that right! Five and a half seconds is SMOKIN’!

Bareback Riding- Ty Pope, 318.5 points on 4 head

Steer Wrestling- Walt Arnold, 16.9 seconds on 4 head

Team Roping- Jace Helton & Riley Kittle, 34.4 on 4 head

Saddle Bronc Riding- Shea Fournier, 315 points on 4 head

Tie-Down Roping- Kincade Henry, 38.1 seconds on 4 head

Bull Riding- Casey Roberts, 239.5 on 3 head

Women’s All Around- Bryana Lehrmann

Men’s All Around- Cole Walker

Women’s Team- Weatherford College

Men’s Team- Tarleton State University

Congratulations to all the champions!