The National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame welcomed five 2021 Inductees and two award winners at the 45th Annual Induction Luncheon and Ceremony. The luncheon was held on Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021 at the Dickies Arena.

The incoming Hall of Fame members represent a wide range of cowgirls – from a country music superstar to a world champion breakaway roper, a renowned artist, cowboy hat designer, and an Olympic medalist. The induction class includes Miranda Lambert, Lari Dee Guy, Pop Chalee, Lavonna “Shorty” Koger, and Kathryn Kusner. For more information on the Inductees visit

The Pasty Montana Award recipient is Yellowstone cinematographer, Christina Voros. The Sergeant Reckless Award will go to its second recipient, military war dog Lucca K458, USMC.

“We are honored to welcome this outstanding class of inductees and add their remarkable stories and accomplishments to the amazing group of honorees they are joining in the Museum’s Hall of Fame,” said the Museum’s executive director Patricia Riley. “Congratulations to all.”

These Inductees will join over 240 cowgirls in the Hall of Fame. The Museum proudly celebrates living and deceased Honorees who represent diverse backgrounds, ethnicities, and cultures. Many of the Honorees are nationally and internationally recognized artists or writers, champions and competitive performers, entertainers, ranchers or trailblazers, and pioneers.

The Museum is pleased to announce Teton Ridge Foundation as the presenting sponsor of the 45th Annual Induction Luncheon and Ceremony.

(Press release courtesy of National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame.)